Recent Comments



    • No categories


    SHAME A Musical Adaptation of Nathaniel Hawthorne’s novel The Scarlet Letter

    [nggallery id=18]

    SHAME A Musical Adaptation of Nathaniel Hawthorne’s novel The Scarlet Letter

    Book by Brad Wright
    Based on an original script by David Blomquist
    Lyrics by David Blomquist and Pete Schmutte
    Music by Pete Schmutte

    October 22-24 and October 29-30, 2010 at 8:00 p.m.
    Ransburg Auditorium
    When Hester Prynne bears an illegitimate child she is introduced to the ugliness, complexity, and ultimately the strength of the human spirit. Though set in Puritan community centuries ago, the moral dilemmas of personal responsibility, and consuming emotions of guilt, anger, loyalty and revenge are timeless.

    Directed by Jennifer Loia Alexander

    Assistant Director/Choreographer Stephanie Kucsera
    Music and Vocal Director Pete Schmutte
    Conductor James M. Spinazzola
    Scenic and Lighting Designer Fritz Bennett
    Assistant Lighting Designer Christina Robinson
    Costume and Hair/Make-up Designer Cate Moran
    Sound Designer Chris Pollnow
    Props Danielle Buckel
    Assistant Technical Director Kirby Boyd
    Stage Manager Chelsey Wood


    Governor Bellingham Michael Howard
    Reverend John Wilson Josh Ford
    The Beadle Andrew Freeland
    Roger Chillingworth Mason Absher
    Samuel Turner Alex Pierson
    Eunice Parker Katelyn Smith
    Martha Hall Hannah Holmes
    Mercy Cooper Ashley Clark
    Hester Prynne Arianne Villareal
    Arthur Dimmesdale Andy Gipson
    Caleb Ward Ross Percell
    Mistress Hibbins Ashleigh Skaggs
    Pearl Carlynn Berners
    Kirssi Heisinger
    Alice Carter Meghan Sullivan
    Nathaniel Green/Sea Captain Zach Cardwell
    Native Jason Gill


    Flute/Piccolo Jennifer Page
    Oboe Allison Ritzline
    Clarinet Meggan Musgrove
    Bass Clarinet Courtney Stansell
    Trumpet Jon Majors
    Horn Max White
    Violins Corinne Imboden
    Marsha Krantz
    Viola Suzanne Um
    Cello Biljana Bojovic
    Double Bass R. Nick Tucker
    Piano Pete Schmutte
    Synthesizer Mina Keohane
    Percussion Art Reiner


    Assistant Stage Manager/Deck Captain Kyrsten Lyster
    Master Carpenter Anthony Stanich
    Construction Crew Scott Fowler
    Nathan Pellow
    Nick Reinhart
    Joshua Wright
    Costume Supervisor Caitlyn Spires
    Costume Construction Crew Katelyn Hickey
    Michelle LaMarca
    Alycia Riley
    Scenic Artist Marilyn Ho
    Paint Crew Jason Gill
    Tyler Hinojosa
    Heidi Jackman
    Amy Patterson
    Master Electrician Scott Leaderman
    Electrics Crew Bobby Brooks
    Tyler Hinojosa
    Kylie Welker
    Run Crew Ryan Courtney
    Jason Gill
    Josh Wright
    Wardrobe Crew Katelyn Hickey
    Alycia Riley
    Caitlyn Spires
    Hair/Make-up Crew Caitlyn Spires
    Light Board Operator Tyler Hinojosa
    Sound Board Operator Kirby Boyd
    Front of House Managers Kelly Pendleton
    Amanda Schwab