Recent Comments



    • No categories


    Animals Out of Paper

    [nggallery id=17]

    Animals Out of Paper

    Rajiv Joseph

    April 20-22 and 26-28, 2012 at 8 p.m.
    Studio Theatre
    World-renowned origami artist Ilana Andrews is in a funk. Her husband has left her, her three-legged dog has run away, and she suffers from a bad case of folders block. She reluctantly opens her studio to Andy, an energetic high school teacher (who literally counts his blessings), and his teenage hip-hopping origami prodigy. They find that life and love cannot be neatly arranged in this funny, poignant play about finding the perfect fold. Written by the author of Bengal Tiger at the Baghdad Zoo, a finalist for the 2010 Pulitzer Prize for Drama, Animals Out of Paper received a Lucille Lortel Award nomination for “Outstanding Play” in 2009.

    Directed by Jennifer Loia Alexander

    Assistant Director Katleyn Smith
    Scenic Designer Christina Robinson
    Lighting Designer Jazmine Floyd
    Costume, Hair/Makeup Designer Caitlyn Spires
    Sound Designer Christie Beckmann
    Origami Design Coordinator Jim Ream
    Giant Hawk – designed and folded by Susan Thomas and Brian K. Webb
    Hissing Cockroach – designed and folded by Philip Kuhns
    Tarantula – designed and folded by Brian K. Webb
    Amazonian Frog – folded by Susan C. Thomas
    T-Rex – folded by Jordan Smith
    Other models folded by IRON Folders
    (Indianapolis Regional Origami Network of Folders)
    Aaron Hughey, Jim Hughey, Miles Parnell, Mary Sommer
    Additional origami folded by Jen Alexander, Jim Ream, Kylie Welker
    and students in THE 150 Theatre Production
    Props Arianne Villareal
    Technical Director Fritz Bennett
    Assistant Technical Director Jacki Andersen
    Stage Manager Alexis Damron


    Ilana Kyrsten Lyster
    Andy Ross Percell
    Suresh Josh Wright


    Assistant Stage Manager/Deck Captain Nate Coder
    Construction Crew Charles Benberry
    Elise Campagna
    Daryl Hollonquest
    Kyle Mishler
    Nathan Pellow
    Abel Watson
    Costume Supervisor Alycia Riley
    Costume Construction Crew Ashley Clark
    Kelly Pendleton
    Andrea Petro
    Laraithon Williams
    Props Crew Kylie Welker
    Scenic Artist India Van Camp
    Paint Crew Cassie Cutshaw
    Abby Fisher
    Ashleigh Skaggs
    Master Electrician Melinda Arthur
    Electrics Crew Shane Chartier
    Jason Gill
    Michael Howard
    Bert Ross
    Anna Wieseman
    Run Crew Melinda Arthur
    Nathan Pellow
    Abel Watson
    Wardrobe Crew Kelly Pendleton
    Andrea Petro
    Light Board Operator William Schnabel
    Sound Board Operator Tony Minott
    House Manager Rachel Mola